Current Affairs Hindi

Government constitutes high level committee of 21 medical experts to control Covid-19

The central government has constituted a high-level technical committee of public health experts to prevent Covid-19 in the country. Niti Aayog member Dr. V K Paul has been made chairman of the 21-member committee.

  • Union Health Secretary Preeti Mspreeti and Director-General committee of the Indian Council of Medical Research has been appointed as co-chairmen.
  • Also, Dr. K. Singh, Director General, All India Institute of Medical Sciences. Randeep Guleria, Director, National Centre for Disease Control, Delhi, said, “I am not going to do so. Sujit Singh, Director, Institute of Infectious Diseases, Pune, Dr. Sanjay Pujari and Additional Chief Secretary of Kerala, Dr. Ranjan Khobragade has been inducted into the Committee as a member.
DsGuruJi HomepageClick Here