Agriculture University in Rajasthan 2023 | Agriculture University in Rajasthan List

Agriculture Universities in Rajasthan List: How many agricultural universities are there in Rajasthan, which are the agricultural universities in Rajasthan? In this post, we will tell you about this. There are a total of 5 agricultural universities in Rajasthan. The first agricultural university of Rajasthan is Swami Kesavananda Rajasthan Agricultural University (SKRAU) located in Bichhawal, Bikaner. The Rajasthan government had released a separate agriculture budget for the first time in Budget 2022. In the budget released in February 2022, the Rajasthan government had announced to open 29 new agricultural colleges within Rajasthan. Under which these agricultural colleges are to be started under 5 agricultural universities currently operating in the state. Out of the 29 agricultural colleges, 8 agricultural colleges will start under the state-based Jobner Agricultural University. Similarly, 6-6 agricultural colleges will start under Agricultural University Kota and Jodhpur Agricultural University. At the same time, 4 colleges under Bikaner Agricultural University and 5 agricultural colleges under Udaipur Agricultural University are to be opened.

List of Agricultural Universities in Rajasthan 2023

OrderAgricultural UniversityEstablishedAn Account
1.Swami Kesavananda Rajasthan Agricultural University (SKRAU), B.C. BikanerYear 1962In Rajasthan it became a multi-faculty university in 1964. It was renamed mohanlal sukhadia university. in 1987 Rajasthan Agricultural University, Bikaner was established by separating the Faculty of Agriculture from it. On June 9, 2009, it was renamed as Swami Kesavananda Rajasthan Agricultural University.
2.Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology, Udaipur (MPUAT)

November 1, 1999

Agricultural education and research in Rajasthan in a more effective manner established to carry forward. Initially its name is Agricultural University. It was Udaipur. It was the second agricultural university of Rajasthan. Banswara, Bhilwara, Chittorgarh, Dungarpur, Pratapgarh, Rajsamand and Udaipur are now under its jurisdiction. is.
3.Shri Karna Narendra Agricultural University (SKNAU) Jobner, JaipurJuly 1947It includes SKN College of Agriculture, Jobner and College of Agriculture, Lalsot. (Founded on August 17, 2007), Bharatpur and Fatehpur (founded on September 25, 2013) are. SKN Agricultural College is the first agricultural college in the state.
4.Agricultural University, Mandore, JodhpurSeptember 14, 2013College of Agriculture Mandor (Jodhpur) and Sumerpur (Pali) and Institute of Agriculture Diploma, Ladnun, Nagaur is under it. Nagaur, Jodhpur, Barmer, Jalore, Sirohi and Pali districts come under its jurisdiction.
5.Agricultural University, Borkheda, KotaSeptember 14, 2013College of Horticulture and Forestry, Jhalawar is under it. quota Baran, Bundi, Jhalawar, Karauli and Sawai Madhopur districts are under its jurisdiction.

How many agricultural universities are there in Rajasthan?


Which is the first Agricultural University of Rajasthan?

Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University (SKRAU), Beechwal, Bikaner

Which are the agricultural universities in Rajasthan?

1. Swami Keshwanand Rajasthan Agricultural University (SKRAU)
2. Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology, Udaipur (MPUAT)
3. Shri Karna Narendra Agricultural University (SKNAU)
4. Agricultural University, Mandore, Jodhpur
5. Agricultural University, Borkheda, Kota

When was Rajasthan Agricultural University established?

in 1962

DsGuruJi HomepageClick Here